3 Things I am loving and what I’m reading

It’s that time again!  I am on a roll people…3 of these blog posts, 3 months in a row!

3 Things I am loving:

  1.  Chatbooks:  I discovered Chatbooks about 2 years ago and I have been a faithful customer ever since.  I remember shortly after my first child was born and I was in the throes of making him a photo book, my mom lovingly said, “Honey, don’t do for one what you can’t for them all.”  At the time, I was like yea right, I will make a photo book for all of my kids for each year of their life.  Well, you can see where this is going.  Three kids later and here are the photo books that I have made and actually printed for each kid:  Rowan-3, Gigi-1, Selma-0.  Chatbooks is what I like to call the “lazy” but BRILLIANT way to keep track of all your memories and have them printed out to look through for years to come, unlike those photo books that stress me out and take DAYS to make.  Chatbooks links to my instagram account and once I have reached 60 photos, it will print them out along with the date and corresponding caption and then mail it to me…super simple and genius!  I can’t say enough good things about Chatbooks and if you use this link, you can get your first book FREE!  Also, make sure you watch the short video, it is HILARIOUS and so true!!

    2.  Ruffle off the shoulder one piece swimsuit:

    I was recently perusing Amazon for swimsuits and came across this one.  I was apprehensive because my long torso and one pieces just DO NOT get along, if you know what I mean.  However, I love the off the shoulder trend right now and thought I would give it a try.  When it came in and I tried it on, I instantly fell in love with it.  It is very flattering on and I can still “mom” at the pool or beach without having to constantly pull up the shoulders.  I got several compliments and I am actually considering ordering another off the shoulder one piece!

       3.  Happy Hour #145: Maria Goff

I love the Happy Hour with Jamie Ivey and if you haven’t already subscribed to her podcast, you should.  Recently, I listened to her podcast with Maria Goff and it was easily placed in my top 3 Happy Hour podcasts.  You may be more familiar with Maria’s husband, Bob Goff, the author of Love Does which is such a great book.  I so enjoyed listening to the podcast with Maria.  I am not much of a re-reader or re-listener, but this podcast is worth another listen and I plan on doing so.  I also ordered her newest book Love Lives Here that same day and I cannot wait to dive into it!

What I am reading:

IMG_6539

I am almost ready to do another book review roundup and these 4 books will be included in the review along with several other books.  I have been busy reading this summer, can ya tell??  If you want to check out the first 2 book reviews from this year, here ya go:

2017 Book Review Roundup Part 1

2017 Book Review Roundup Part 2

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

